Links and Other Resources


Community Assistance
Capital Area Transit (CAT) Share-A-Ride (http://www.cattransit.com)
Dauphin County Library System - Elizabethville Branch (http://dcls.org)
Northern Dauphin County YMCA (http://www.ymcaharrisburg.org/northerndauphin/)
Northern Dauphin Regional Chamber of Commerce (http://www.ndrcc.org)
Upper Dauphin Human Services (http://www.dauphincounty.org/government/Human-Services/Pages/Northern-Dauphin-Human-Service-Center.aspx)

Community Organizations
Halifax Area Recreation Authority (http://www.halifaxarearecreationauthority.org)
Halifax Area Water and Sewer Authority (http://hawasaonline.com)
   
Emergency Services
Halifax Fire Department (http://www.halifaxfire.com)
Halifax Ambulance and Rescue Association (http://www.halifaxambulance.org)
Pennsylvania State Police - 866-246-5577 - Troop H
(http://www.psp.state.pa.us/trooph/cwp/view.asp?a=563&q=171118)
Life Team/Medic 6 (http://www.pinnaclehealth.org/Conditions-Treatments/Services/Emergency-and-Urgent-Care/Services/Emergency-Medical-Services-(EMS).aspx)
   
Government
Upper Dauphin Council of Governments (http://www.udcog.org)
Dauphin County Government (http://www.dauphincounty.org)
Dauphin County Conservation District (http://www.dauphincd.org)
Dauphin County Voter Registration (http://www.dauphincounty.org/government/Elections-and-Voter-Registration/Vote/Pages/default.aspx)
State Representative - Sue Helm (http://www.suehelm.net)
State Senator - Rob Teplitz (http://www.senatorteplitz.com)
Governor - Tom Wolf (http://www.governor.state.pa.us)
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania (http://www.state.pa.us)
US Senator - Pat Toomey (http://www.toomey.senate.gov)
US Congressman - Lou Barletta (http://barletta.house.gov)
President - Barack Obama (http://www.whitehouse.gov)
United States of America (http://www.usa.gov)
PA State Association of Townships (http://www.psats.org
   
Local Municipalities
Elizabethville Borough (http://www.elizabethville.org)
Halifax Borough (http://halifaxborough.com/Home.php)
Jackson Township (http://www.orgsites.com/pa/jacksontwp)
Jefferson Township (http://www.jeffersontownshippa.org)
Millersburg Borough (http://www.millersburgpa.org)
Upper Paxton Township (http://www.upperpaxtontwp.org)
Washington Township (http://www.wtwp.org)
   
UCC Building Codes
Light-Heigel & Associates, Inc. (http://www.light-heigel.com/Info/Municipalities/HalifaxTwp.html)